News & EventsLatest NewsCalendar
Minis and Juniors End of Season Awards and Celebrations 10th May 2015

Minis and Juniors End of Season Awards and Celebrations 10th May 2015

Femi Oresanya7 Jun 2015 - 13:25
Share via

End of Season Awards and Celebrations in Sunny Croydon

The Mini and Juniors end of season Awards celebrations and BBQ held on 10th May 2015 marked the end of a successful season for the players.
Good performances by the Minis a fortnight ago in the Surrey Development festivals gave extra reason for a party atmosphere.
The BBQ was arranged by the parents and very well attended. Many thanks to the parents who brought the food and those who also manned the BBQ. The club was grateful for the Pizzas that were donated by Domino’s Pizza
All players received an end of season medal for their hard work and dedication. The following players received individual awards:


Taggers U6/7/8

Best New Player – Jack Allen
Best Attacker – Eli Boateng
Best Defender – Job Forde
Most Improved – Rolando Wellington
Players Player – Tyson Collins-Burrows
Coaches Player – Rupert Power


Best New Player - Andy Aheto
Most Improved - James Ward
Best Defender - Joshua Collins
Best Attacker - Diran Oresanya
Players Player - Dan Ivanov
Coaches Player - Sam Kabia

Best Defender – Romeo Brown
Best Attacker – Rimarni Richards
Clubman – Nathan Addy-Walker
Coaches/Players Player – Jordan Unokesan

Best Defender – Jack Kingsnorth
Best Attacker – Fred Winter
Clubman – Max McCarthy
Coaches/Players Player – Ross Dering

The Christopher McCarthy Award – Awarded to the player at the end of the season who most typifies Rugby’s Core Values (Teamwork, Respect, Enjoyment, Discipline and Sportsmanship) on and off the pitch.

U9/10/11 – Daniel Ivanov, Diran Oresanya
U12/13/14 – Jordan Unokesan, Jamal Ryan-Coker
U15/16 – Ibrahim Campbell, Max McCarthy

Winner – Max McCarthy

Further reading